APC governors back Lawan, Gbajabiamila

The governors of the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) have endorsed Senator Ahmad Lawan and Femi Gbajabiamila as Senate President and Speaker of the House of Representatives for the ninth National Assembly expected to be inaugurated tomorrow. The newly elected Chairman of Progressive Governors Forum (PGF) and Governor of Kebbi State, Atiku Bagudu
, who addressed journalists after the meeting last night, said the governors had always been unanimous in supporting President Muhammadu Buhari.

Bagudu said the governors would work towards ensuring that both Lawan and Gbajabiamila succeeded.

He said the governors were united in supporting the positions taken by the party and urged all senators-elect and members-elect to also back the position. Bagudu said, “We use the opportunity to deliberate on our support for the leadership of the National Assembly. The governors of the APC have always been unanimous in supporting the party leader, President Muhammadu Buhari and our party in ensuring that we achieve a common purpose. “Towards that extent, we are all unanimous in our support for Senator Ahmed Lawan for the Senate presidency and Hon. Femi Gbajabiamila for the Speaker of the House of Representatives and all governors are in agreement and we will work towards that purpose.”

Daily Trust

No comments

Note: The views expressed and the links
provided on Mkmails comment pages are the
personal views of individual contributors and
do not necessarily reflect the views of mkmail

Powered by Blogger.